Women’s IPL Schedule 2023, Fixtures, Squad, Player list

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023, Fixtures, Squad, Player list

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 : Talented players from all over the world compete in the Women’s Indian Premier League (IPL), which has become one of the most popular Twenty20 leagues in the world. The tournament, which began in 2019, has had two successful seasons thus far, and fans are eagerly anticipating the 2023 edition. At this time, there has been no official announcement regarding the Women’s IPL schedule. However, the tournament will take place sometime during the first half of the year, as stated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

The two seasons that came before it were held in May, and it’s likely that the one in 2023 will happen in the same way. The location of the Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 has not yet been determined, but it is anticipated that the games will be held in the same cities as the men’s IPL games. The BCCI is likely to select venues with adequate infrastructure and facilities for women’s cricket. The BCCI wants to make the Women’s IPL bigger and give women cricketers more opportunities, so the schedule for 2023 is expected to have more teams than in the previous two seasons.

IPL Auction 2023 Schedule

Women’s Premier League

Pro Kabaddi League 2023

T20 World Cup 2022 Teams

Women’s IPL Fixtures

Article TitleWomen’s IPL Schedule 2023 
Schedule nameWomen’s IPL Schedule 
Match nameWomen’s IPL Match 

Women’s IPL Team Player List 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India recently released the Women’s IPL Teams List, and preparations have begun. Since more than 30 businesses have expressed an interest in purchasing a Women’s Indian Premier League franchise, the BCCI is also making money from this. This season, the women’s IPL will feature five teams, ten IPL franchises, and some unusual businesses.

Soon, the names of the zones-based teams that were included in the Women’s IPL Team Player List will be made public. Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Arundhati Reddy, Monica Patel, Taniya Bhatia, Dayaalu, and Mansi are the players who will compete in the Women’s IPL 20

Women's IPL Schedule 2023

Women’s T20 Challenge

The Women’s T20 Challenge, a tournament featuring the best female cricketers from around the world, is a highly anticipated event. Due to the addition of more international players and an increase in the number of matches, it is anticipated that the tournament’s 2023 edition will be larger and better than ever before. In a round-robin format, Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity—the tournament’s three teams—will compete against one another in a grand final.

Young, talented cricketers can learn from experienced players and demonstrate their abilities at the tournament. The Women’s T20 Challenge has been extremely entertaining and competitive in the past, with nail-biting finals and exceptional individual performances. A new generation of young girls has been inspired to take up the sport as a result of the tournament, which is a significant step toward the growth and development of women’s cricket. Fans are eagerly anticipating the Women’s T20 Challenge, which promises to be an exciting event.

IPL Women’s Team Captains

Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity are the three teams represented by the IPL Women’s team captains. A well-known female cricket player is in charge of each team.

  • Smriti Mandhana: A well-known Indian cricketer who is known for her aggressive batting and impressive leadership abilities.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur:Indian all-rounder and captain of the Supernovas who is widely regarded as one of the best T20 players in the world.
  • Mithali Raj: One of India’s most successful cricket captains, she is known for her elegant batting and strategic captaincy.

Women’s IPL Auction

In the world of cricket, the Women’s IPL Auction 2023, which took place on February 12, 2023, was a highly anticipated event. Eight teams from around the world competed in the auction to acquire the best female players in the world. There were 40 players selected for the league, with the highest bid being INR 1.5 crore. While other teams aggressively bid for star players like Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, and Sophie Devine, the Trailblazers, the defending champions, were able to keep their captain, Smriti Mandhana.

It was encouraging to see a rise in the number of international players in the league, with players from Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa receiving significant bids. The teams also signed a few new players from the auction, which is encouraging for women’s cricket’s development. The Women’s IPL Auction was a huge success overall and promises to be an exciting cricket season.

FAQs related to Women’s IPL Schedule 2023

Is the Women’s IPL Schedule 2023 released?

The Women’s IPL schedule 2023 will be released soon.

How many teams are there in Women’s IPL 2023?

There are three teams in Women’s IPL 2023: the Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *