Womens’s Premier League Teams and Owners – Updated List

Women’s Premier League Teams And Owners

Womens’s Premier League Teams and Owners: The inaugural Women’s Premier League, which would feature five teams, is scheduled to take place in Mumbai in March 2023.

WIPL 2023 Auction

WIPL 2023 Schedule

TATA IPL 2023 Auction

TATA IPL 2023 Mini Auction

TATA IPL 2023 Schedule

Pro Kabaddi League Points Table

WPL Teams And Owners

Women’s Premier League Teams And Owners : Similar to the men’s IPL, the Women’s Premier League uses an auction format to choose its players. The WPL 2023 player auction will take place the following month, and on January 25, BCCI is anticipated to announce the names of the FIVE WPL franchises.

Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings, Delhi Capitals, and Gujarat Titans are the franchises that will make bids for the Women’s Premier League teams.

Importantly, the owners of the WPL squad have also expressed interest. These 10 cities will have 5 teams in the WPL:

Delhi, Dharamsala, Guwahati, Lucknow, Indore, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bengaluru, and Mumbai. The highest bidder will have first dibs on the city and so forth. The information about the WPL Teams and Owners is as follows:

Womens's Premier League Teams and Owners
Team NameOwnerCityCaptainAmount
Gujarat GiantsAdani GroupAhmedabadBeth MooneyINR 1289 Cr
Mumbai IndiansReliance IndustriesMumbaiHarmanpreet KaurINR 912.99 Cr
Royal Challengers BangaloreDiageoBengaluruSmriti MandhanaINR 901 Cr
Delhi CapitalsJSW–GMRDelhiMeg LanningINR 810 Cr
UP WarriorzCapri GlobalLucknowAlyssa HealyINR 757 Cr

WPL 2023 Broadcasting Rights

Viacom 18 had paid INR 951 crore for the exclusive right to broadcast the inaugural women’s Premier League on TV and online over a five-year period beginning in 2023.

In India, Jio Cinema and the Sports18 TV channel will both air the WPL 2023 Auction. See The Live Streaming Of The WPL 2023 Auction From Every Place.

WPL 2023 Format 

WPL 2023 Format: The Round Robin, Group System, and Playoff formats will all be used in the WPL 2023. The WPL 2023 Format details are as follows:

  • Each of the five competing teams will play the other twice, making a total of 20 league games.
  • The WPL 2023 Points Table leader will advance directly to the championship game.
  • The second- and third-placed teams will face off in the elimination game.
  • The victor of the elimination round will advance to the Women’s Premier League final game in 2023 as the second finalist.

March will continue to be the window for the WPL, according to the BCCI. The WPL may have “33-34” matches starting in the 2026 season, however the BCCI has not provided any additional information about the format of the competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *